Home / Tourism in India / Long Weekend Breaks of 2018
long weekend breaks of 2018

Long Weekend Breaks of 2018

If you are a travel enthusiasts and look for breaks from monotonous office work, to satisfy your thirst of visiting new places, then the year 2018 will be a wonder year you. There are long weekend breaks of 2018 which of course if planned properly can give you many exciting getaways and some long journeys to farther places too. The weekend holidays in everyone’s job life not only comes as a relief from routine working but also give a chance for  revitalizing through touring and traveling. The weekend holidays of 2018 are listed below with some suggestion of holiday destinations for touring. the breaks are given month-wise for better planning.

Weekend breaks of January 2018

Three days holidays for enjoying snowfall and ice skating. 

20th January-Saturday
21st January-Sunday
22nd January- Monday (Basant Panchmi’s holiday)

Holiday Destinations

In North India, this is the best time for experiencing snowfall and enjoying ice games. One can plan to  Mussoorie/Dhanaulti or Shimla for nearest place where snowfall occur every year.

This is also good time for Gondola ride in Gulmarg in J&K, where you can see experience chilling wind of snow covered hill.

You can also plan for “Kutch Rann Utsav” .. As Rannutsav will starts from 1st november 2017 and will continue till 20th February 2018..This Featival is celebrated every year at Kutch in village DHORDO.

In west India, this is the best time to visit GOA. Lakhs of tourist from across the globe visit Goa to enjoy sunbath. The beach festivals, the Dj parties, night clubs, casino, Cruise ride, Dolphin sightseeing etc etc you can enjoy during these holidays.

Three days holidays for Sightseeing of Forts and Mahals of Rajasthan. 

26th January-Friday (Republic day)
27th January-Saturday
28th January-Sunday

Holiday Destinations

You can visit Rajashthan, the Pink City of Jaipur or see the Forts of Udaipur. In cold weather the full north India is covered with fog where as you will find beautiful weather in Rajashthan. To get a feel of Rajasthan one should visit Jaisalmer in a packaged trip.

Weekend breaks of February 2018

10th February-Saturday
11th February-Sunday
12th February-Monday (Take one leave from office)
13th February-Tuesday(Mahashivratri holiday)

Holiday Destinations

You can visit Ujjain and Omkareshwar and Mahakaleshwar…

Weekend breaks of March 2018

1st March-Thursday(Holika Dahan’s holiday)
2nd March-Friday ( Holi’s holiday)
3rd March-Saturday
4th March-Sunday

Holiday Destinations

Vrindavan and Mathura has special celebration for HOLI in entire week ..In nearby Govardhan Hill there is small lake name GULALKUND in Braj, here also Holi is celebrated..

29th March-Thursday(Mahavir jayanti)
30th March-Friday(Good Friday)
31st March-Saturday
1st April-Sunday
Visit Shrinagar .As this month is best to experience nature’s beauty. Visit the Gulmarga or  enjoy the flower gardens of Kashmir e.g Shalimar bagh, Mughal garden etc.

Weekend breaks of April 2018

27th April-Friday( take one leave)
28th April-Saturday
29th April-Sunday
30th April-Monday(Budh Purnima)
1st May-(Labour’s Day)

Holiday Destinations

Go for TREKKING in this ,this month is best suited for trekking .You can go to Khuppar’s top in Himachar or Auli
in Uttarakhand. In Uttrakahand you can also visit Nainital and enjoy the boat ride in Naini jheel and take blessing of Mata ast Naina devi temple.

Weekend breaks of June 2018

15th June-Friday(Id’s holiday)
16th June-Saturday
17th June-Sunday

Holiday Destinations

The best place to escape the scorching heat of sun in summer is to visit a Hill station and the nearest one to reach is Shimla and Mussoorie. nearest airport for Mussoorie is Dehradun and for Shimla is Chandigarh, both the Hill station can be covered in four days if you opt for flight for to-fro journey, for both the destination. If you are short on leaves than visit Chandigarh there are rock gardens, rose garden, lake and many big shopping mall for you to enjoy and spend good time.

Weekend breaks of August 2018

22nd August-Wednesday(Bakrid’s holiday)
23rd August-Thursday(take one leave)
24th August-Friday(Onam’s holiday)
25th August-Saturday
26th August-Sunday(Rakshabandhan)

Holiday Destinations

Visit East India as this is the month of rain. There is no rain in Chennai during this period so you can plan for Chennai Marina beach or  visit Tirupati Balaji temple.

Weekend breaks of September 2018

1st September-Saturday
2nd September-Sunday
3rd September-Monday(holiday on eve of Janmashtami)

Holiday Destinations

Visit Mathura  Vrindavan

13th September-Thursday(Ganesh Chaturthi)
14th September-Friday(take one leave)
15th September-Saturday
16th September-Sunday

Holiday Destinations

Visit Maharashtra As Ganeshotsav is celebrated in a very royal way..

29th September-Saturday
30th September-Sunday
1st October Monday(Take one leave)
2nd October-Tuesday(Gandhi Jayanti)
visit Gujarat Daman & Diu or go to Mumbai and enjoy the chaupati at beaches.

Weekend breaks of October 2018

18th October-Thursday(Ram Navmi)
19th October-Friday(Vijaya Dashmi)
20th October-Saturday
21st October Sunday

Holiday Destinations

Go to Bhopal and visit khajuraho, Vidisha Caves and Bhimbetka Rocks.

Weekend breaks of November 2018

3rd November-Saturday
4th November-Sunday
5th November-Monday(Dhanteras)
6th November-Tuesday(choti Deepawali)
7th November-Wednesday(Deepawali)
8th November-Thursday(Govardhan pooja)
9th November-Friday(Bhai dooj)
10th November-Saturday
11th November-Sunday

Holiday Destinations

Best time to visit Kerela, Munnar  the best hill station in India. Also you can plan for House boat Ride on backwaters of Alleppy. there is nothing as soothing as enjoying a five star facility on floating boat for 24 hours.

Weekend breaks of December 2018

22nd December-Saturday
23rd December-Sunday
24th December-Monday(take one day leave)
25th December-Tuesday(Christmas)

It is the eve of Christmas so best place to visit in dis long weekend is Goa and celebrate new year there.

Authored by Ramesh

Check Also

best places to visit in september

Best Places to Visit in September in India

September is lean monsoon period in India, effects of rain is seen everywhere, the atmosphere ...

One comment

  1. A nicely worked out compilation of holidays at single platform.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: